How can we improve Sensei?

Course Expiration

Upon launch, the user will be notified that they have a certain time-frame to complete the course.They can close the course and come back to it, but access to it will expire within that certain time (a few days or weeks).

146 votes
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Andrew shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
planned  ·  AdminSensei Team (Product Owner, WooCommerce) responded  · 

We’re planning to build this into the next version of our new Content Drip extension – http://www.woothemes.com/products/sensei-content-drip/

One alternative way to do this would be using Groups as described in this post – http://www.woothemes.com/2014/02/creating-a-tiered-membership-site-with-sensei-and-groups/

When you create a product that grants access to a Group, it allows you to set a duration, after which the user will be removed from that group.

26 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
2 Next →

Feedback and Knowledge Base